Events Calendar

For all special programming and events, see below. Unless otherwise stated, these events are held in the Myra Auditorium, located in the Grand Forks Senior Center. To see a list of 'Ongoing Activities,' click 'Activities' on the toolbar above.

Friday, July 20    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Dan Lee performing. Treats served

Thursday, July 26    1:00 pm
    MONTHLY CREATIONS
    Straw Hat Door Decoration
    Bring $2 for supplies.
    Garden level - back half
    RSVP by July 24 to Ranea at 701-757-4866

Friday, July 27    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Theresa & the Plow Boys performing
    Treats served  

Friday, July 27    3:00 pm
    BEGINNER’s TAI CHI! FREE for people trying Tai Chi for the
        first time. $2/person for all others.
    Garden Room

Friday, August 3    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Larry Wheeler & Vicki Mahnke
    Treats served  

Tuesday, August 7    11:00 am
    TOUR of the GF Senior Center
    Meet in the lobby

*Tuesday, August 7    5:50 pm
    Lane Lindseth performing. Come for dinner and stay for the entertainment.

Thursday, August 9    TBD
    Senior Movie Outing
    Contact Amber at 701-757-4873 or gaming@gfseniorcenter.org
        beginning Aug. 6 for movie & time.

Friday, August 10    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    GFSC Silvertones Chorus & GFSC Line Dancers performing
    Treats served  

Monday, August 13    2:00 pm
    Pie & Coffee with a Cop
    Come and enjoy french silk pie and vanilla ice cream for $2

Monday, August 13    2:00 pm
    Book Club Organizational Meeting
    Come and help plan the meeting dates and reading list.

Tuesday, August 14    10:15 am
    DIABETES/PRE-DIABETES SUPPORT GROUP SPEAKER
    “Eye Health & Diabetes” by Tracy Wicken, ND Vision Services
     Lower level - back half

*Tuesday, August 14    5:00 pm
    GFSC Picnic (reservations required)
    Too Old to Die Young entertaining

Friday, August 17    1:00 pm
    FLOWER SHOW - Bring entries by noon. Carrie Knutson speaking at 1 pm

Monday, August 20    1:00 pm
    Bean Bag Tournament
    Get a partner and sign up your team with Amber or at the front desk by
        Fri., Aug. 17.

Friday, August 24    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Theresa & the Plow Boys performing
    Treats served

Friday, August 24    3:00 pm
    TAI CHI! FREE for ALL people 55+. Celebrating Senior Week!
    Garden Room

Tuesday, August 28    12:30 pm
    Wii Bowling Organizational League meeting. New members welcome!
    Garden Room

*Tuesday, August 28    5:50 pm
    “Assisted Living & Memory Care” talk by Missy Ohe, Edgewood Parkwood

Thursday, August 30    1:00 pm
    MONTHLY CREATIONS
    DIY Air Fresheners
    Bring small glass jars and $2 for supplies.
    Garden level - back half
    RSVP by August 28 to Ranea at 701-757-4866

Friday, August 31    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Singing Cowboy Jim Dalglish
    Treats served