Events Calendar

For all special programming and events, see below. Unless otherwise stated, these events are held in the Myra Auditorium, located in the Grand Forks Senior Center. To see a list of 'Ongoing Activities,' click 'Activities' on the toolbar above.

Thursday, September 21    1:00 pm
    MONTHLY CREATIONS
    Burlap Sunflower
    Bring sharp scissors & $6 for supplies.
    Lower level - back half
    RSVP by 9-15-17 to Ranea at 701-757-4866 

Friday, September 22    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Theresa & the Plow Boys performing
    Treats served

Friday, September 29    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Trivia!
    Treats served

Tuesday, October 3    11:00 am
    TOUR of the GF Senior Center 

Friday, October 6    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Chuck Gust & Sharon Myron performing    
    Treats served 

Monday, October 9    2:00 pm
    Pie Happy Hour. Come and enjoy pecan pie and vanilla ice cream for $2! 

Friday, October 13    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Larry Wheeler & Paul Beland performing    
    Treats served  

Tuesday, October 10    10:15 am
    DIABETES/PRE-DIABETES
    SUPPORT GROUP SPEAKER
    “Adverse Childhood Experiences and How It Relates to Current Health” 
     by Molly Soeby, NDSU Extension
     Lower level - back half

Tuesday, October 17    5:50 pm
    Lane Lindseth (a UND student) will be performing on the accordion
        and piano. Come for the 5 pm meal.

Thursday, October 19    1:00 pm
    MONTHLY CREATIONS
    Vintage Wine Bottle Halloween Craft
    Bring an empty wine bottle (or something similar), sharp scissors, and $4 for supplies.
    Lower level - back half
    RSVP by 10-12-17 to Ranea at activity@gfseniorcenter.org or 701-757-4866 

Friday, October 20    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Second Act Singers    
    Treats served  

Friday, October 27    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Theresa & the Plow Boys performing
    Treats served

Tuesday, October 31    5:00 pm
    HALLOWEEN PARTY
    Meal at 5 pm (please make reservations by calling 701-757-4869)
    Party from 6 pm - 7:30 pm: The Halloween Party will have a
        costume contest, games, prizes, and music from “Too Old to Die Young”