Events Calendar

For all special programming and events, see below. Unless otherwise stated, these events are held in the Myra Auditorium, located in the Grand Forks Senior Center. To see a list of 'Ongoing Activities,' click 'Activities' on the toolbar above.

Friday, March 16    1:00 pm
    Irish Music with Chuck Gust & Sharon Myron performing.
    Wear green for St. Patrick’s Day!
    Birthday cake provided by Edgewood Parkwood Place 

Tuesday, March 20    6:00 pm
    UND Music Therapy will be providing music for a Spring Fling dance.     
    Come at 5:00 pm for dinner (call 757-4869 for reservations)

Wednesday, March 21    11:00 am
    Medication Take Back in the GFSC lobby

Friday, March 23    1:00 pm
    Larry Wheeler & Paul Beland performing    
    Treats served  

Tuesday, March 27    11:30 am & 5 pm
    Easter Holiday Dinner
    Reservations required! Call 757-4869 for reservations.

Friday, March 30    CLOSED

Tuesday, April 3    11:00 am
    TOUR of the GF Senior Center 

Tuesday, April 3    5:45 pm
    Kirk Hayes from Rehab Authority will be presenting
        on “The Best Exercise for Arthritis.”  
    Come at 5:00 pm for dinner.*

Friday, April 6    9:30 am - 3:00 pm
    GFSC Lobby

Monday, April 9    2:00 pm
    PIE & COFFEE with the MAYOR & a COP
    Come and enjoy key lime pie and vanilla ice cream for $2 

Tuesday, April 10    10:15 am
    “Ask the Dietician” by Altru Diabetes Center
     Lower level - back half

Wednesday, April 11    3:30 pm
    BEGINNER’s CHAIR YOGA! FREE for people trying Chair
         Yoga for the first time. $2/person for all others.
    Garden Room 

Thursday, April 12    TBD
    Senior Movie Outing
    Contact Amber at 701-757-4873 or
        beginning April 9 to find out the movie and time.

Friday, April 13    1:00 pm
    Too Old to Die Young performing
    Treats served  

Friday, April 13    2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Tech Support. Call Ranea at 757-4866 for an appointment.
    GFSC Library

Friday, April 20    1:00 pm
    Larry Wheeler & Paul Beland performing    
    Birthday cake provided by Edgewood Parkwood Place 

Friday, April 20    3:00 pm
    BEGINNER’s TAI CHI! FREE for people trying
         Tai Chi for the first time. $2/person for all others.
    Garden Room

Monday, April 23    1:00 pm
    Bike Clinic and Senior Bike Club
    Meet by the bike rack in front of the Senior Center

Tuesday, April 24    5:00 pm
    Volunteer Banquet
    By invitation only
    Joe Schmidt entertaining

Friday, April 27    1:00 pm
    Carol Weshenfelder performing Christian gospel music    
    Treats served