Events Calendar

For all special programming and events, see below. Unless otherwise stated, these events are held in the Myra Auditorium, located in the Grand Forks Senior Center. To see a list of 'Ongoing Activities,' click 'Activities' on the toolbar above.

Friday, July 21    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Jim Dalglish “The Singing Cowboy” performing
    Treats served

Friday, July 28    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Theresa & the Plow Boys performing
    Treats served

Tuesday, August 1    11:00 am
    Tour of the GF Senior Center 

Friday, August 4    1:00 pm
    FLOWER SHOW
    Entries due by Noon (people 55 and older)
    Vince Ames presenting "Gardening Tips for Perennial Flower Gardens" at 1 pm

Monday, August 7    2:00 pm
    String Art Sign Party
    Pre-registration required by Friday, August 4.  
    Sign up at the GFSC front desk. $24/person.

Tuesday, August 8    5:00 pm
    GFSC Picnic
    Karen Herrmann entertaining. Please make reservations by calling 701-757-4869.

Friday, August 11    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Too Old to Die Young performing    
    Treats served  

Friday, August 18    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Theresa & the Plow Boys performing
    Treats served

Monday, August 21    1:00 pm
    MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY
    “Dehydration” by Molly Soeby

Monday, August 21    2:00 pm
    NATIONAL SENIOR DAY
    Bean Bag Tournament with free popcorn and lemonade
    Get a partner and sign your team up by Friday, August 18.

Friday, August 25    1:00 pm
    FANTASTIC FRIDAY
    Larry Wheeler and Paul Beland performing
    Treats served

Tuesday, August 29    6:00 pm
    Hearts in Song (Dr. Chelliah & Friends) performing. 
    Sign up for the 5 pm dinner by calling 701-757-4869